Inspiration

I’ve been looking at some of the photo essays on vewd.org and have drawn some ideas from them, for example some contain text, music and voice 0vers which I would also like to include in mine, and I also noticed the way they cut between the images, the length of time they display different images for, and other effects such as zoom.

I really love the narrative in Hotel Poverty by Shane Bauer. The sound corresponds with the image that is showing, and I would really like to do this with mine. He grasps all the different emotions of living in these hotels, and I love the images he has used and how they have been shot. He really captures the feeling of the place, and I feel like I’m there. I especially love the photo of the rent guy in the booth.

Shane Bauer

http://vewd.org/index.php/photo/multimedia/shane_bauer/

April 28, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

