Investigating the area

I have been given an area of Lincoln which I must use to find and photograph a community. I walked up to the area I have been designated (uphill Lincoln). I found some interesting businesses up there which i thought would make an interesting shoot, there are serveral chocolateries and bakeries. I spoke to some of the keepers of these shops, and have been granted permission to take photographs there, however the chocolateries don’t make their chocolate in the store and I really wanted to capture the process of making the chocolates, to serving the customers, to the beautiful presentation of them in the window. I have a bakery in mind where I am going to investigate tomorrow, I am hoping they will make their products on their premises, as then I can photograph the whole process. The customers who come in and the people who work in these shops, are a community, they know each other.

April 26, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI